Ionian Archipelagos (Meganisi, Arkdoudi, Atokos, Vromonas)
Three main Ionian islands, Lefkada, Ithaki and Kefalonia and the continental Greece (Sterea Ellada) delimit geographically from West, North and East the site, including the coasts of islands and islets such as Arkoudi, Meganisi, Kithros, Skorpios, Skorpidi, Sparti, Madouri, Formikoula, Atokos, Kalamos, Kastos and Vromonas. The geomorphology of these islands coasts create various habitats for the marine and also terrestrial flora and fauna. In the sheltered waters of the archipelago, important marine predator species being on the top of the food chain are resident or common, indicating the biological richness of the area.
Tour 1